For My Idols-

For My Idols-

“Call me Ishmael,” said Melville to me
And from Hell’s heart I stab at thee
For my whale exists as not of the sea
But my whale persists in pride and greed
“Tread not on my dreams,” said Yeats to me
And tread I softly, upon your dreams
For my dream exists as not of my sleep
But my dream persists in my father’s deeds
“The weird turn pro,” said Thompson to me
And I run the rat race of tyranny
For know I not of fear and loathing
But still, with a cigarette, I flee

.

Written by Jesse Harper.

Our newest member of the modeofaide family.

About aflorin8

Simply a friend, biologist, photographer, avid reader, volleyball nut, humanitarian, and man.

Questions, Comments, and Friendly Salutations.

