Blue Moonshine

Purple-Flower-Time


It has been several weeks since my last post, and for good reason.  I recently finished my undergraduate career, and enjoyed a slight reprieve from my day-to-day rituals known simply as life.  I’ve enjoyed the beauty of nature and the even more wonderful beauty found in the company of my close friends and family.  A new, yet old, lens has been added to my quiver, and I’m excited to begin sharing with you the microscopic perspective of tiny objects reborn for a larger audience.  Imagine driving eight exhausting hours in one day, finally reaching your destination that overlooks the beautiful blue of Lake Tahoe.  You sit down, grab a cold beer, and just gaze, listen, and rest.  Add a fresh orange slice for an extra dose of relaxation.  Happy summer solstice friends, cheers.

Photos taken by aflorin8.

Blue-Moon-Beer

About aflorin8

Simply a friend, biologist, photographer, avid reader, volleyball nut, humanitarian, and man.

4 comments

  1. Congrats on graduating! Your a stud!

  2. Congratulations! Also, that top photo is breathtaking.

Questions, Comments, and Friendly Salutations.

