The Cloudburst

I began as a snowflake

falling through the sky, traveling through

the clouds, unaware of what lied beyond

me, and thankfully unable to see what rested

behind me.  As if by sheer chance, no. divine

intervention placed me at the edge of the cloud

and all I  saw was a reflection of my diminutive stature among the

land, yet it was soothing

in a way I don’t quite yet fully realize, but I’m

certain to find out tonight,

there is a storm.

-aflonymous

About aflorin8

Simply a friend, biologist, photographer, avid reader, volleyball nut, humanitarian, and man.

One comment

  1. Claire Kinnan

    This photograph is beautiful. I love the lighting within the clouds, you really captured the moment. 🙂

Questions, Comments, and Friendly Salutations.

